Winners of Indian Telly Streaming Awards 2022 announced

Winners of Indian Telly Streaming Awards 2022 announced

The event was conducted on 30 September in Mumbai.

Telly Award

Mumbai: In the last two years, we saw a record amount of OTT content being produced across all languages. and Telly Chakkar took a leap and organised the second edition of the Indian Telly Streaming Awards. It was indeed a spectacular Saturday night at Mumbai’s JW Marriott, Juhu, as the stars aligned on stage.

The Indian Telly Streaming Awards is an extension of the first ever television award show (The Indian Telly Awards) in India. Its goal was to recognise the best of the streaming industry—business, creativity, and talent—as well as all of the work that goes into creating premium originals in India.

We have seen the maximum growth and penetration of OTT in the last few years. Through our initiative, wishes to show and bring awareness to the brilliant people that made OTT content a success in India.

This year's event commenced with a poignant moment as the ITV founder and editor-in-chief Anil Wanvari, in his opening speech, remarked that creators have started a movement where they can express themselves freely as compared to television, where there is a focus on TRP, and it's a glorious time for content.

The awards were announced across different categories, which included Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Film, Best Story, Best DOP, Best Writer, and Best Director in series as well as movies. Regional talent was particularly recognized, with separate sections set aside to encourage grassroots talent.

The jury members included eminent names from the industry, such as Showt COO & co-founder Andy Jocobs, Zee Studios senior VP & content head Ashima Awasthi, cinematographer Ayananka Bose, Sri Adhikari Brothers Sabgroup chairman & managing director Markand Adhikari, celebrity chef Ranveer Brar, casting director Mukesh Chhabra, Jio Studios head of content alliances (Media & Entertainment) Shobha Sant, casting director Shruti Mahajan, actor Sumeet Vyas, film producer Sunil Doshi, independent journalist Kaveree Bamzai, actor Sunir Kheterpal, Blive Productions & Music co-founder Suraj Singh and director Umesh Shukla.

The event was graced by some popular names like Jim Sarbh, Amruta Subhash, Neena Gupta, Asha Negi, Surya Sharma, Akshay Oberoi, Tanvi Azmi, Neelu Koli, Nakuul Mehta, Rahul Dev, Mugdha Godse, and others.